Author Archives: Jennifer Walker

  • Post Image

    Le grand défi caritatif canadien 2020 : Les enfants d’aujourd’hui! Projet spécial COVID-19

    Posted on juin 3, 2020 by in Blog

    Comme beaucoup de nos collègues nous avons temporairement suspendu nos activités pendant le confinement. Mais les nouvelles sont bonnes! Il était deux fois s’est associé à quatre centres de santé communautaires, deux organismes de littératie et une association communautaire, tous en mesure d’offrir des livres neufs ou presque neufs à plus de 200 familles dès […]

    Commentaires fermés sur Le grand défi caritatif canadien 2020 : Les enfants d’aujourd’hui! Projet spécial COVID-19 Continue Reading...
  • Post Image

    Mardi Je Donne Maintenant – 5 mai 2020

    Posted on mai 4, 2020 by in Blog

    Mardi JeDonne Maintenant le 5 mai 2020 est une journée spéciale d’unité et de solidarité en réponse aux besoins sans précédent causés par la pandémie de COVID-19. Nous vous remercions de soutenir nos communautés, maintenant et au-delà de la pandémie. Votre don à Il était deux fois nous aidera à fournir des livres à certains […]

    Commentaires fermés sur Mardi Je Donne Maintenant – 5 mai 2020 Continue Reading...
  • Post Image

    Mise à jour COVID-19

    Posted on mars 15, 2020 by in Blog

    Nous vous écrivons pour vous fournir des informations concernant COVID-19. La situation évolue rapidement et notre conseil d’administration s’est réuni aujourd’hui par téléphone pour décider des prochaines étapes de nos opérations. En vigueur immédiatement (dimanche 15 mars 2020) et jusqu’à nouvel ordre, Il était deux fois: Suspend ses services dans toutes ses librairies situées aux : […]

    Commentaires fermés sur Mise à jour COVID-19 Continue Reading...
  • Post Image

    Calendrier des jours fériés 2019

    Posted on décembre 11, 2019 by in Blog

    Centre communautaire Overbrook – Fermé 21, 25, 28 décembre et 1 & 4 janvier Y de la famille Taggart – Fermé 25 décembre et 1 janvier Club Garçons et Filles d’Ottawa – Don McGahan – Fermé 24 décembre et 7 janvier Club Garçons et Filles d’Ottawa – Rochester Heights – Fermé 23 & 30 décembre […]

    Commentaires fermés sur Calendrier des jours fériés 2019 Continue Reading...
  • Post Image

    Mardi je donne : Le 3 décembre 2019

    Posted on décembre 2, 2019 by in Blog

    Le 3 décembre 2019 est une journée dédiée à redonner à la planète, au Canada et dans nos communautés. Cette journée marque l’ouverture de la saison des actions caritatives de fin d’année. Pour Il était deux fois, cette journée marque le lancement de notre campagne 2020 Les enfants d’aujourd’hui! Les nouveaux livres pour enfants les plus populaires. En 2020, […]

    Commentaires fermés sur Mardi je donne : Le 3 décembre 2019 Continue Reading...
  • Post Image

    Notre mission, vision et valeurs partagées

    Posted on juillet 10, 2019 by in Blog

    Tel que mentionné dans notre Rapport Annuel 2018, le Conseil d’administration d’Il était deux fois a marqué le 5e anniversaire en opération en révisant nos énoncés de mission et de vision.  Nous voulions s’assurer que notre mission et notre vision sont enlignées avec qui nous sommes et ce que nous faisons. Nous sommes heureux d’annoncer que nos […]

    Commentaires fermés sur Notre mission, vision et valeurs partagées Continue Reading...
  • (English) Come Spin With Us!

    Posted on avril 12, 2019 by in Blog

    Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain.

    Commentaires fermés sur (English) Come Spin With Us! Continue Reading...
  • Post Image

    Les dons de livres printaniers

    Posted on mars 26, 2019 by in Blog

    Entre « Tidying Up with Marie Kondo » et le changement des saisons, plusieurs personnes se préparent pour leur ménage du printemps.  Nous vous remercions d’avance pour considérer nous faire un don de livres d’enfants que vous pourrez trouver lors de votre grand nettoyage.  La majorité des livres que nous donnons gratuitement aux enfants proviennent […]

    Commentaires fermés sur Les dons de livres printaniers Continue Reading...
  • Post Image

    Projet sur le matériel autochtone

    Posted on février 28, 2019 by in Blog

    Le mois dernier, Il était deux fois concluait formellement nos deux années de campagne sur le matériel autochtone. Nous avons lancé la campagne en 2017, et elle avait pour but d’encourager les appels à l’action nos 62, 63 et 93 de la Commission de réconciliation et vérité en mettant entre les mains des enfants d’Ottawa […]

    Commentaires fermés sur Projet sur le matériel autochtone Continue Reading...
  • Post Image

    Tout sur les livres cartonnés

    Posted on janvier 30, 2019 by in Blog

    En 2019, Il était deux fois vais blogger au sujet des différents types de livres que nous recueillons pour les enfants qui visitent nos établissements. Ce mois-ci nous visions les livres cartonnés.  Lorsqu’on nous demande à Il était deux fois, la sorte de livres dont nous avons le plus besoin, nous répondons toujours les livres […]

    Commentaires fermés sur Tout sur les livres cartonnés Continue Reading...

Author Archives: Jennifer Walker

  • Post Image

    Great Canadian Giving Challenge 2020: Kids Today Special COVID-19 Project

    Posted on June 3, 2020 by in Blog

    Like many of our colleagues during COVID-19, we have temporarily suspended activity. But there is good news! Twice Upon a Time has teamed up with four community health centres, two  literacy organizations, and a community association, all able to provide new and gently used books directly to more than 200 families(*). So we are asking […]

    Comments Off on Great Canadian Giving Challenge 2020: Kids Today Special COVID-19 Project Continue Reading...
  • Post Image

    Giving Tuesday Now – May 5, 2020

    Posted on May 4, 2020 by in Blog

    Giving Tuesday Now on May 5th 2020 is a special day of unity and giving for the unprecedented needs caused by the COVID-19 pandemic. We thank you for supporting our communities, now and beyond the pandemic. Your donation to Twice Upon a Time will help us to deliver books to some of Ottawa’s most vulnerable children. […]

    Comments Off on Giving Tuesday Now – May 5, 2020 Continue Reading...
  • Post Image

    COVID-19 Update

    Posted on March 15, 2020 by in Blog

    We are writing to provide you with information regarding COVID-19. The situation is evolving quickly, and our Board of Directors met today by phone to decide about next steps for our operations during this situation. Effective immediately (Sunday, March 15, 2020), and until further notice, Twice Upon a Time will:  Suspend services at all locations: […]

    Comments Off on COVID-19 Update Continue Reading...
  • Post Image

    2019 Holiday Schedule

    Posted on December 11, 2019 by in Blog

    Overbrook Community Centre – Closed on December 21, 25 & 28 and January 1 & 4 Taggart Family Y – Closed on December 25 and January 1 Boys & Girls Club – Don McGahan Clubhouse – Closed on December 24 and January 7 Boys & Girls Club – Rochester Heights – Closed on December 23 […]

    Comments Off on 2019 Holiday Schedule Continue Reading...
  • Post Image

    Giving Tuesday: December 3, 2019

    Posted on December 2, 2019 by in Blog

    December 3, 2019 is a day dedicated to giving back around the world, across Canada and in our communities. It marks the opening day of the 2019 year- end charitable giving season. For Twice Upon A Time it marks the launch of our 2020 campaign KIDS TODAY! The Most Popular New Children’s Books. In 2020 Twice Upon a […]

    Comments Off on Giving Tuesday: December 3, 2019 Continue Reading...
  • Post Image

    Our Vision, Mission, and Values

    Posted on July 10, 2019 by in Blog

    As we mentioned in our 2018 Annual Report, the Board of Twice Upon a Time was marking our fifth anniversary in operation with a review of our vision and mission statements. We wanted to make sure our mission and vision fully aligned with who we are and what we do. We are happy to announce […]

    Comments Off on Our Vision, Mission, and Values Continue Reading...
  • Post Image

    Come Spin With Us!

    Posted on April 12, 2019 by in Blog

    Update: We’re all full! Thank you to everyone who has signed up! If you would still like to make a financial contribution to Twice Upon a Time and bring the love of reading to Ottawa kids, we accept online donations. Thank you! Twice Upon a Time is spinning! Join us for this exciting fundraiser at […]

    Comments Off on Come Spin With Us! Continue Reading...
  • Post Image

    Springtime Book Donations

    Posted on March 26, 2019 by in Blog

    Between Netflix’s “Tidying Up with Marie Kondo” and the season change this month, many people have been turning their attention to their homes and spring cleaning. If you’ll be cleaning up your home and getting rid of items that no longer spark joy in your home, we thank you for considering us for your donation […]

    Comments Off on Springtime Book Donations Continue Reading...
  • Post Image

    Our Indigenous Materials Project

    Posted on February 28, 2019 by in Blog

    Last month, Twice Upon a Time formally wrapped up our two-year Indigenous Materials Campaign. The campaign was launched in 2017, and was designed to help support the Truth and Reconciliation Commission Calls to Action #62, #63 and #93 by putting children’s books by and about Canada’s Indigenous peoples (First Nations, Métis and Inuit) into the […]

    Comments Off on Our Indigenous Materials Project Continue Reading...
  • Post Image

    All About: Board Books!

    Posted on January 30, 2019 by in Blog

    All through 2019, Twice Upon a Time will be writing about different kinds of books that we collect for children who visit our locations. This month is about all board books. When people ask Twice Upon a Time which kinds of books we need more of, we always mention board books. These books are small […]

    Comments Off on All About: Board Books! Continue Reading...