Our Team

Our Board of Directors

  • Tammi Martel, President
  • Andrew Cunningham, Vice President
  • Christa Seeley, Executive Secretary
  • Helena Merriam, Member at Large

Our Committee Leads

  • Sylvie Calder, Acquisitions Lead
  • Roy Sarkar, Communications Lead
  • Emily Lu, Fundraising Lead
  • Laura May, Volunteer Coordinator

Our Site Leads

  • Laura May, BGC Ottawa – Don McGahan
  • El Puskas, Overbrook Community Centre
  • Marni Squire, Heartwood House
  • Marni Squire, Vanier Social Pediatric Hub
  • Kelsey Ryan, Community Programs

Our Volunteers

From sorting books to writing newsletters, and so much more, Twice Upon a Time volunteers are the heart of our organization. By volunteering their time and talent, these individuals are helping Twice Upon a Time help kids become strong readers. Learn more about volunteering with Twice Upon a Time.